Latest News
Latest Gigs

Saturday 12th March: SugarLust will be playing at the Beartown Cock, Congleton Friday 25th March: Ian will be hosting the Open Mic Night at the Rose and Crown, Biddulph Moor  

Sound Hertz MP3 Player

In order to view this object you need Flash Player 9+ support!

Get Adobe Flash player

Powered by RS Web Solutions

In order to view this object you need Flash Player 9+ support!

Get Adobe Flash player

Powered by RS Web Solutions

Ian Holland - Vox/GuitarIan Holland

Ian has been performing solo acoustic gigs for over 14 years.

He plays a combination of cover songs and original material.

The covers are selected from 50 years worth of popular music and range from the obvious crowd pleasers by The Beatles to unlikely reinterpretations of punk and dance classics.

The original material takes in songs from SugarLust's canon as well as songs written especially for acoustic performance.

Ian loves the intimacy and spontaneity of acoustic gigs and always strives to make each performance an entertaining, enjoyable event for both himself and the audience. This has inspired him to host and lead the Open Mic Night at The Rose and Crown, Biddulph Moor.



Sugarlust were formed in 1999, with a mission to write great music, play amazing gigs and record classic albums!

Several years later they have settled for more modest ambitions and now just aim to enjoy being in a band that loves what it's doing

SuagrLust BandFeaturing Dave Wedgbury (bass and vocals), Ian Holland (guitar and vocals), and Scott Gallagher (Drums), the band play an infectious brand of indie guitar rock.

Over the years the band have played at numerous venues in Cheshire and Staffordshire, including The Limelight, Sugarmill and outdoor to 2000 dutch scouts!

In 2009 the band released the best of their songs on the debut album “Worth the Weight”. The album was recorded, mixed, produced and mastered by Ian and has the following track listing.

  1. Spangles
  2. Ted
  3. Smile
  4. Mary Shelley's Dreams
  5. Time To Let Go
  6. Wistful
  7. Eyes Open
  8. Dodging Nails
  9. See It All
  10. Moving In For The KIll
  11. Blackout

Worth The Weight is available as an MP3 download at iTunes, Napster and Amazon.

Also you can purchase a CD copy from Amazon on Demand.

The band are currently working on a new acoustic set, which will be a little more varied and chilled out than their electric sound. The new set will be debuted at The Boughey Arms, Audley on Saturday 25th August.